IAT test

The first test I did is the Native American IAT and I chose it based on the explanation of this IAT test which made me feel curious about how Americans deal with each others and prejudge other ethnic communities that are living around them. Even though, I found myself very far from the percentage of people who will not discriminate other ethnic groups, I found that a big percentage of participants were moderately preferring distinguishing between white Americans and hispanic or African groups.

The second IAT test that I have done is the sexuality IAT test which distinguished between straight and gay people. I was extremely interested to do this test in order to see if the western world has changed or inclined towards the acceptance of the LGBTQ concept or not (based on what scrolling through reels on the social media). Subsequently, after doing the test I found that more than 70% prefer straight people while that the rest is common with communicating with gay or homosexual people (which is not my preference at all).

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started